LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Andrew M. Kaver

Andrew M. Kaver

Andrew M. Kaver is an associate attorney at The Law Offices of Omar Gastelum and Associates, PLC. He practices law in the areas of family, criminal, civil litigation, immigration and consumer debt solutions.
Overall rating:
4.874 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(991 reviews) 954
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 991 reviews
5 Stars
903
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
964 out of 978(99%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for Andrew M. Kaver
Review 21 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Appreciate legal review

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:No
Children:Adult Children
Friendly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Knowledgeable 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was having difficulty understanding Mr. Kaver because of a bad connection. Felt rushed and at times felt like Mr. Kaver was getting a bit impatient with me as I was trying to quickly turn pages with one hand and hold the phone with another in order to keep up with him.
With that being said, I do understand the changes he recommends I make and I will make them.
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not satisfactory

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Friendly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Knowledgeable 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Responsiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Seemed uninterested and did not provide useful legal advice/ opinion.
I do not recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Preciseness

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the fact that Andrew M. Kaver is always well prepared and had already review the the documents sent beforehand to be able to provide legal opinion candidly and precisely without getting into aberrations.
Type of business Personal - Discrimation at Employment
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thorough and Explanatory

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew provided an unbiased comparison of mediation, arbitration and litigation so I could make an informed decision for my business. Thanks, Andrew!
Type of business business consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good legal advisor

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
give me a better understanding for the type of business I'm starting.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Business questions

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found the all my questions were answer and I was quite satisfied.
Type of business Start up
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great relationship established

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waiting for documents and Andrew is aware of what I need for my Artistic Director. Awaiting insurance information and hope to have this completed within 5 business days. Vital to have someone help me as this is my 1st online boutique and our growth plan depends upon expert legal assistance.
Type of business ecommerce, associate independent contractor, health ins law
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reassurance for a writer

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm writing a novel with possibilities for stepping on corporate toes. Mr. Kaver was very helpful with my queries and showed a great sense of humor as well. Many thanks!
Type of business author
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied.

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was helped in the area I had questions.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond pleased with consultation

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr. Kaver was friendly, knowledgable and very helpful.
The conversation was relaxed, stress free, and all of my questions and concerns regarding my business were resolved.
I will certainly schedule another consultation with Mr. Kaver when the need arises in the future.
Type of business Retail
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

helpful as always

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy addressed my questions and provided the reassurance I was looking for.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was a pleasure to work with. Well prepared for the meeting and answered all my questions.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Communicative and Knowledgeable

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have engaged Mr. Kaver on a number of occasions and find him consistently knowledgeable, sensible in his approach, and helpful with concrete information and legal advise to solve the legal issues that I have had both in my medical practice as well as in my personal affairs. I recommend him very wholeheartedly!
Type of business Medical Practice Labor Issue
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NYS Compliance Requirements for Foreign LLC

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was prompt - zeroed right in on what I needed and completed the review asap! I will request him again!
Type of business NYS Compliance Requirements for Foreign LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upstate Supply

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was prompt and friendly. Answered my question in a concise manner.
Type of business Retail
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

knew what i was looking for

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Other
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i was able to share my concerns and he understood where i was coming from.
Type of legal help consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product rocks!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Maine
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:No
Children:Adult Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What an awesome product that allows the average Joe real access to professional legal assistance. For anybody that is struggling to represent themselves in the legal area and just can't afford a full time attorney and staff, LegalZoom is a no-brainer!
I have taken great comfort in this ability to afford-ably connect with a knowledgeable professional such as Andrew Kaver. If I venture outside his comfort zone, he will point me in the direction I need to look and there is a nice easy online interface for appointment scheduling, with no travel required!
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful and able to answer my questions

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very knowledgeable and will be able to provide the advice you are looking for.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful and Knowledgeable

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Other
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a couple of consultations with Mr Kaver and he exceeded my expectations each time. He understood my issues immediately, discussed my options and what information I needed. I feel like I understand everything much clearer and can move forward. He's been very helpful.
Type of legal help Real Estate
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jumped to conclusions

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:California
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Knowledgeable 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Responsiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had normal and instructive conversations with Andrew before but in this case he made a call without hearing all my concerns...didn't seem to really listen or get the whole picture and when I wanted to clarify where I disagreed with him, insisted that I obviously would ignore his advice and do what I wanted and certainly lose more money which seemed sarcastic and disrespectful. Maybe he was having a bad day.
Type of business insurance/ environmental testing
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>
ATTORNEY ADVERTISEMENT: This portion of the LegalZoom website is an advertisement. This portion of the LegalZoom website is not a lawyer referral service. LegalZoom does not endorse or recommend any lawyer or law firm who advertises on our site. We do not make any representation and have not made any judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating lawyer. The information contained on this site is not legal advice. Any information you submit through this site may not be protected by attorney-client privilege and may be provided to attorneys for the purpose of determining your need for legal services. All case evaluations are performed by a participating attorney.To see the attorney in your area who is responsible for this advertisement, please click here. If you live in Alabama, Florida, Missouri, New York or Wyoming, please click here for additional information.This advertisement and all attorney services may be subject to additional terms and conditions, located on the website of each attorney. Please visit the website of the sponsoring attorney in your area for more details. Any arrangement made by you and your attorney is strictly between you and them.