LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Andrew M. Kaver

Andrew M. Kaver

Andrew M. Kaver is an associate attorney at The Law Offices of Omar Gastelum and Associates, A Professional Law Corporation. He practices law in the areas of family, criminal, civil litigation, immigration and consumer debt solutions.
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(1044 reviews) 1007
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,044 reviews
5 Stars
949
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
1,012 out of 1,029(98%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for Andrew M. Kaver
Review 21 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very knowledgeable

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:No
Children:No Children
Friendly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a lot of questions regarding my S-Corp in New York State and Mr. Kaver was very helpful regarding the need to keep yearly records of by-laws, meetings, minutes and many other issues. He was a bit stern but I probably needed someone to remind me of NYS corporate responsibilities (even though I'm the only person employed by the corp.).
Many thanks to him and Legal Zoom,
Rick F
New York City
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Service

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:No
Children:Adult Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew called on time, was attentive to my questions, was professional in his responses and helpful with how I could resolve an issue that. Needed correction on the site. I would recommend him to others that I referred to the service.
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service answered all of my questions
Type of business LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great option for the owner(s) of an LLC.

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a member of the Business Advantage, i've consistently received great legal advice. I'ts a relief to know that i can set up an attorney consultation, and have my questions answered. Andrew Kaver has always been helpful and a pleasure to speak with. Legalzoom has a great team of attorneys. Thank you.
Type of business LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attorney Andrew Kaver was super clear and helpful

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:Yes
Children:Minor Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I felt a little confused how to even phrase my questions about setting up wills for my husband and myself taking into account our daughter. Attorney Andrew Kaver helped me focus on a number of crucial elements and had clear recommendations for adjusting the will I had drafted and about getting Powers of Attorney and Living Wills. He will help me further with a follow up consultation for further issues with the will. Very very very helpful.
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helpful, but unfriendly

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Knowledgeable 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The attorney was helpful in answering my questions, but very unfriendly and seemed in a hurry to get me off the phone.
Type of business Internet
I do not recommend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JonesLLC
Rhode Island
 
Please wait while more information about JonesLLC is loaded.
Additional information about JonesLLC could not be loaded.
Cosign
Posted July 23, 2015
Very true. Not friendly and very rushed. Good info but...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 27 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Focused and straight to the point

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Focused and straight to the point
Type of business Consulting Contract Review
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review questions regarding property ownership

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:Yes
Children:Adult Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conference call started on time and all my questions were answered
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great attorney!

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Other
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was absolutely wonderful, answered all of my questions. Very knowledgeable.
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knowledgeable

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I give Mr. Kaver, five stars for his verbal professional & expertise in answering certain business questions.
Type of business Clothing Industry
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Patient with me, an older client

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:Yes
Children:No Children
Friendly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was very patient with us, and had necessary NY knowledge to give us good info on our problem.
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

initial testament

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:Yes
Children:Adult Children
Legal zoon did not forward latest will so he could not review per requested. Legal zoom problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT LEGAL ADVICE

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy Kaver has provided excellent legal advice and insight into an upcoming lawsuit and I will be well prepared because of it. I have always received good sound legal advice from Andy and his consistency and attention to detail has been outstanding. I am grateful for the work done on my behalf and have could not have had the success I have had without Andy and Legal Zoom.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get Clear, Understandable Answers From Andrew

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:Yes
Children:Adult Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found Mr. Kaver's answers to my questions very enlightening. In fact, he saved me tons of money by helping me see which documents I needed and which ones I didn't. There was no high-pressure sales involved...just truth. So, as a result, I'm having my daughter set up a trust fund through Legal Zoom for her infant daughter. And when Mr. Kaver reminded me that I could call him back when my changes were made, that took the cake.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Commercial lease review

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew provided exceptional service! I recommend him highly!
Type of business Lease agreement
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Outstanding

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He is always knowledgeable and outstanding every time we've reached out to him
Type of business Service Industry
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great consultutation

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Friendly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knowledgeable 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew was brief but answered all of my questions thoroughly. It met all of my expectations, and he was helpful about suggesting I make another appointment as I think through the information he gave me.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT JOB

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legal Zoom has lawyers in your corner! Andrew Kaver is a pleasure to work with, straight forward, and very knowledgeable. THANKS!
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Andy was great

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:No
Children:Minor Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He was friendly, personable, answered all my questions clearly, was interested, and although we got it done in about 10 minutes, he gave me the feeling that I had him for as long as it took. He gave me his complete attention. He made sure I understood that if I had any further questions, I could contact LegalZoom and make another appointment. I couldn't ask for better.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A breath of fresh air

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was super helpful, he lent me his full attention and advised me accordingly. I would happily refer him and work with him in the future.
Best, Denise
Earth Yoga Center for Integrative Modalities, LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 next>>
ATTORNEY ADVERTISEMENT: This portion of the LegalZoom website is an advertisement. This portion of the LegalZoom website is not a lawyer referral service. LegalZoom does not endorse or recommend any lawyer or law firm who advertises on our site. We do not make any representation and have not made any judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating lawyer. The information contained on this site is not legal advice. Any information you submit through this site may not be protected by attorney-client privilege and may be provided to attorneys for the purpose of determining your need for legal services. All case evaluations are performed by a participating attorney.To see the attorney in your area who is responsible for this advertisement, please click here. If you live in Alabama, Florida, Missouri, New York or Wyoming, please click here for additional information.This advertisement and all attorney services may be subject to additional terms and conditions, located on the website of each attorney. Please visit the website of the sponsoring attorney in your area for more details. Any arrangement made by you and your attorney is strictly between you and them.