LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Andrew M. Kaver

Andrew M. Kaver

Andrew M. Kaver is an associate attorney at The Law Offices of Omar Gastelum and Associates, A Professional Law Corporation. He practices law in the areas of family, criminal, civil litigation, immigration and consumer debt solutions.
Overall rating:
4.858 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(1075 reviews) 1038
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,075 reviews
5 Stars
973
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
1,039 out of 1,060(98%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for Andrew M. Kaver
Review 21 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful! Thanks.

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very helpful and knowledge able on the subject matter.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very helpful

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Knowledgeable 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought Andy was very helpful and to the point. My call was very brief so I can't speak in incredible detail, but I felt as though I could ask him the necessary questions and rely on a solid answer.
Type of business Public Relations
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Title on deed

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:Yes
Children:No Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent advice!
I think it could be better if I can interact with the Attorney using emails beside phone consultation!
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very knowledgeable, everything you expect from a good attorney.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Name Change

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was very knowledgable, professional, and helpful
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revocable trust

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Children:No Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent advice!
He shows me options whether to use Revocable trust.!
Thank you for your assistance!
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer avatar
State:New York
Type of legal help:Other
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This service is very helpful.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed advise on a business matter

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just started my own business and I needed advise on how to go about getting a legal contract and Andrew helped. Told me exactly what to do. He pointed me in the right direction .
Type of business Management
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can ask for more, very knowledgeable and answer all my questions. Great experience, very patient didn't mind to clarify my doubts. provide me step by step solutions to my issues.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got what I needed

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:No
Children:No Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got what i needed and a nice follow up to boot
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Answers all my question and explain in detail what needs to be done
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This lawyer gives great advice.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Mr. Kaver was very helpful and seems like he really cares for your business his advice was essential to close out a deal. I highly recommend.
Type of business beauty supply store
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had many consultations with Mr Kaver. He is very knowledgeable and is always able to answer my questions regarding my business. I highly recommend him.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to talk to, down to earth and helpful. Looking forward to our next consultation.
Type of business Formation and management
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good source of information

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Friendly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Knowledgeable 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was knowledgeable on the topic and his insight was helpful
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful suggestions

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very helpful suggestions. Good talk.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad first impression - RUDE & POOR PROFESSIONALISM

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Rhode Island
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Knowledgeable 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Responsiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I chose Andrew due to his high ratings and because that was based on many reviews. However, from the very moment we began interacting he was extremely cold, abrasive and combative. Best way to describe it was, he didn't really want to do this call or perhaps legal zoom calls in general as if this was beneath him and we were interrupting his day.
Let me be clear, I expected an opportunity to consult with an attorney to get the legal advice and info that legal zoom is not able to provide. What I didn't expect was for Andrew to not offer any information outside of the scope of the description you provide.
Clearly, we can't ask 50 questions I understand that, but he was very narrow minded, very short with his answers, this was not a friendly conversation. Doesn't seem that he has many of these bad reviews - just know that I am excited to form my LLC and get my business running. I'm having a great day, no issues going on with me, but honestly one of the worst calls I've had with anyone in quite some time. I apologized profusely and thanked him for his time and info and tried to redirect the conversation to a respectful place and get on a better footing, he wasn't not interested in any of that and acted as if he was the victim. Bad first impression when it comes to lawyer consultations via Business advantage pro. NOT HAPPY!
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Experience

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was able to assist me with all my questions and concerns and assure me that I was on the right path with my business.
Type of business startup LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attorney was to the point

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:No
Children:Adult Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr. Kaver called on time and was responsive to my queries in a non-lawyerly manner.
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Andrew M. Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Corporate Formation

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always Mr. Kaver is an excellent source of legal matters. His knowledge and advise is always helpful and insightful.
Type of business Healthcare
I would recommend to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 next>>
ATTORNEY ADVERTISEMENT: This portion of the LegalZoom website is an advertisement. This portion of the LegalZoom website is not a lawyer referral service. LegalZoom does not endorse or recommend any lawyer or law firm who advertises on our site. We do not make any representation and have not made any judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating lawyer. The information contained on this site is not legal advice. Any information you submit through this site may not be protected by attorney-client privilege and may be provided to attorneys for the purpose of determining your need for legal services. All case evaluations are performed by a participating attorney.To see the attorney in your area who is responsible for this advertisement, please click here. If you live in Alabama, Florida, Missouri, New York or Wyoming, please click here for additional information.This advertisement and all attorney services may be subject to additional terms and conditions, located on the website of each attorney. Please visit the website of the sponsoring attorney in your area for more details. Any arrangement made by you and your attorney is strictly between you and them.