LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Andrew Kaver

Andrew Kaver

Andrew Kaver is an associate attorney at The Law Offices of Omar Gastelum & Associates, PLC. He practices law in the areas of family, criminal, civil litigation, immigration and consumer debt solutions.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(825 reviews) 788
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 825 reviews
5 Stars
747
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
808 out of 816(99%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for Andrew Kaver
Review 21 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thorough and Easy to Understand

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knowledgeable 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew was able to answer my questions very thoroughly and in a very comprehensive manner. I walked away from the conversation having a clear understanding of what I needed to do relating to my initial question.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Attorney Consultations

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've spoken to Andrew on numerous occasions and he is easy to work with.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very knowledgeable and responsive

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knowledgeable 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew Kaver answered all of our questions with very insightful answers. We highly recommend him.
Type of business LLC/Partnership
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Estate Planning/Personal
Married:No
Children:Minor Children
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consultation call was right on time, attorney was knowledgeable, very nice. Listened to & answered all my questions.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Abrasive and condescending

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Intellectual Property
Type of IP:Trademarks
Friendly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Knowledgeable 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Responsiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
He made me feel like I was asking stupid questions, then when I would pause because I was taken aback, he would seem to catch himself and try to be less abrasive. I appreciate hearing his opinion and his knowledge was adequate, but unfortunately... I will never use him again.
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attorney Consultation

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Consultation
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs up

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid, insightful practical advice, quick study
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew called right on time and answered all my questions. He then sent me the specific form that I needed and explained what my next steps were and offered to review it all again once I completed it. He was very friendly as well.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inventor

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Intellectual Property
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr. Kaver was very helpful and informative. I was comfortable asking questions and very satisfied with the answers.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Got the information I needed - for the most part

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Type of legal help:Other
Friendly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The attorney was very professional until I asked a question that seemed to question the legal system. At this point, I felt his tone change and he seemed to be more curt. I was looking for information regarding my a legal procedure for my child and I felt myself having to constantly fish for information, rather than it be freely offered. The call lasted maybe 5 minutes. I just did not want to continue speaking to this attorney.
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consulation

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was very helpful. He is informative and easy to understand.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was fantastic as always
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Andrew is a problem solver

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew is punctual, professional and above all, a problem solver who is capable of evaluating a presenting problem and of making a recommendation that is customized for the client.
Type of business Immigration law
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable about what I really needed the consultation for.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phone consultation

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew called right on time and answered every question we had. The whole process was quick and efficient.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

General enquiries

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had all my pertinent questions answered, will surely return for further help if and when required for the same entity.
Type of business Retail
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWAITING EMAIL

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New Jersey
Type of legal help:Other
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was to send me email with a telephone number and lawyer referral contact(s) and I have not received. It's only 1 hr since I talked to him, but I was hopeful to get it right away as he was looking up info as we spoke. He seemed knowledgable enough and I would hope to get lawyer referral info soon. I did find Schuyler county clerk info and I emailed her. Her name is Rita somethinbg...I hope I emailed the correct court. Please forward info as soon as humanly possible.
Thank you.
Type of legal help criminal - NY state
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Star Legal Advice For 5 Star Global

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once again, Attorney Andrew Kaver assisted in answering the latest bunch of questions in launching my LLC. What I appreciate most is how he very patiently answers them in a straight forward non-condescending manner. This has been my third consultation with Mr. Kaver. I am so grateful that Legal Zoom affords me the benefit of such world class legal advice consultations. Expert help is only a convenient scheduled phone call away.
Type of business Helpin setting up an LLC & business bank accounts
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew was great! Would recommend him any time.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Andrew Kaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience! Quick responses and all my questions answered.

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Type of legal help:Business
Friendly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledgeable 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great experience! Quick responses and all my questions answered.
Type of business Formation
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>
ATTORNEY ADVERTISEMENT: This portion of the LegalZoom website is an advertisement. This portion of the LegalZoom website is not a lawyer referral service. LegalZoom does not endorse or recommend any lawyer or law firm who advertises on our site. We do not make any representation and have not made any judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating lawyer. The information contained on this site is not legal advice. Any information you submit through this site may not be protected by attorney-client privilege and may be provided to attorneys for the purpose of determining your need for legal services. All case evaluations are performed by a participating attorney.To see the attorney in your area who is responsible for this advertisement, please click here. If you live in Alabama, Florida, Missouri, New York or Wyoming, please click here for additional information.This advertisement and all attorney services may be subject to additional terms and conditions, located on the website of each attorney. Please visit the website of the sponsoring attorney in your area for more details. Any arrangement made by you and your attorney is strictly between you and them.