LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bankruptcy

Bankruptcy

Bankruptcy does not have to be expensive or time-consuming. A licensed attorney can guide you through the process and provide options for getting out of debt. They can also stop creditors from harassing you.
Overall rating:
3.707 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(256 reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
19
1 Star
48
183 out of 254(72%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for Bankruptcy
Review 1 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Atty. Troy Morrison

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Massachusetts
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great guy !! Answered all my e-mails within 24 hrs, Was there when I needed advise. Very knowledgable. Chris
City swansea
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Consultation

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Illinois
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mr. Rosene was very helpful, I have deceided to go ahead and pay the money to file for the chapter 13 bankruptcy.
City Springfield
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick and Prompt

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
State:California
Homeowner:No
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sent in an inquiry on Saturday, received a call from the attorney Monday, and had my case filed within a week and a half. The attorney made everything clear and guided me along the way.
City Los Angeles
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

legalzoom was very helpful

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Oregon
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
3 / 5
3 / 5
my initial phone conversation was excellent. The return call was prompt and helpful. However I need to hold back on the lawyer I was reffered to as we are still in the process of getting things together.
City springfield
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chapter 7

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Maryland
Homeowner:No
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He was good . The only thing is on the phone he gave me $1100
But when I signed the paper at his office he put $1200 and I didnt say
Anything , becasue I thought he needed more money
City Rockville
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Quick Response 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was an amazing experience to get all the information.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fast response, but little interest in my circumstances to assess my needs

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Homeowner:No
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As the title reads, I was contacted almost immediately, however I rarely had an opportunity to speak or add important considerations that will affect the proper advice being given in order to allow me to know my alternatives and services needed to fit my actual scenario.
City Austin
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prompt response

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:California
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When inquiring about a consultation this was by far the fastest response
City Stockton
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fastest Response ever.....

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I no sooner had sent my email and then got a phone call from a person to set up an appointment. Very impressive service. The meeting was set up in just a couple of days. The attorney was excellent...very personable and answered all my questions. She also made me feel at ease with the meeting and process...never in my life did I a imagine that at 56 I would need to proceed with Chapter 7. I am in the process of gathering the final papers needed to create the preliminary petition and feel confident that the professional that I am working with is very qualified for my Chapter 7.
City Clearwater
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent referral

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:California
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As hard as BK can be, the minute I got on the phone with the attorney that was referred to me thru Legal Zoom, I could feel my stress level drop dramatically. This guy is GREAT! Answered all of my questions and never made me feel that he was too busy. I have full confidence that I will be able to get thru this period of my life without nearly the amount of stress I thought I would have to endure.
City Orange
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No contact

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit My Needs 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After filling out the Barkruptcy forms twice I was never contacted by your Attorney...
City tallahassee
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Swindell & Assoc

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit My Needs 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Swindell called me. Pushed into an appointment at office. Decided to cancel but was informed if I did they would charge me even though appointment was free. At the appointment they would not quote a fee or any details about cost. Decided this was not a good choice for me. To pushy and tried to keep everyhing hidden until you signed up with them.
City Denton
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Far Away Lawyer

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
State:California
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I believe I was given the name of one organization, but was then called by another lawyer group that must have been outsourced the job. While a potential good value at $900 for Chapter 7, the firm was located North of Los Angeles and I am in the California desert. As such, no face to face meeting could take place. I also understand that legal representation would need to appear in court, which would be Riverside for me. Way too far to travel. The initial phone conversation provided first names only, which made be hesitant. Rather poor phone skills to boot. The email that followed was much more full of information, names and details, but still the the distance issue was a problem for me.
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

BK

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:California
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit My Needs 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too expensive & didn't seem very knowledgeable or motivated.
City Stockton
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Preview Request

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Quick Response 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received several calls. The first call was in like 5 minutes. The conversation was good and a appointment was made. We haven't had an appointment yet but we do on Tuesday. I have liked them so far.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Virginia
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cortland was excellent! I'm looking forward to working with him on our situation.
City Richmond
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very expeditious!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Pennsylvania
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The wait time was minimal before seeing my attorney. The mtg with the attorney went rather quick as well. I did think it was somewhat unprofessional of him to eat chips during our time together. He was very clear on the process and how long it would take. I was not pleased with his lack of assistance in helping me with a civil suit against me. I will have to make a phone call to him regarding this. Overall, I am generally pleased but I do expect superior service based on your fees, your company is one of the highest therefore I would expect your staff to offer that superior service.
City Boyertown
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never received return phone call.

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New Jersey
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit My Needs 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I meet with a lawyer who answered my questions and when leaving he gave me his card and supplied me with a number to contact him. I phoned him and left a message in late July 2012 for him to contact me and it is August 20, 2012 and I am still awaiting a phone call back. Not real professional.
City Marlton
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth your time

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Indiana
Homeowner:Yes
Quick Response 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit My Needs 
1 / 5
1 / 5
judge you before even knowing the full details of your case. to be told i don`t qualify in a 3 minute conversation is very unprofessional of anyone. have sense aquired a true professional and already have things taken care of.
City washington
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bankruptcy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:Colorado
Homeowner:No
Quick Response 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was alright. Some lawyers keep bugging you though.
City Denver
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>