LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LLC

LLC

A limited liability company, or LLC, is a business entity created under state laws which has the characteristics of both a corporation and a partnership. The LLC is becoming the most popular way to start a business due to its many advantages over corporations, partnerships and sole proprietorships.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(2735 reviews) 2735
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,735 reviews
5 Stars
2,065
4 Stars
538
3 Stars
78
2 Stars
23
1 Star
31
2,587 out of 2,668(97%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for LLC
Review 1 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Customer Service

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great customer service, constant follow up.
City Rancho Cucamonga
Type of business Real Estate Rental
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A complete and simple way to become corporated.

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:Connecticut
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is not just the filing of documents but, the layout of doing it legal and headaches free.
City Stratford
Type of business None presently
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a beginner.

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Missouri
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a quick and convenient route to set up my LLC. They had good customer service which is very important to me. The overall process was super quick.
City St. Louis
Type of business Grace & Peace Counseling, LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

box is broken

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The box that the LLC book slides into was defective and cracked open on the side. Otherwise, good service and turnaround.
City Basking Ridge
Type of business mkp global
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thankful

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Georgia
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very helpful and reasonable cost. Thank you
Type of business Rental of properties
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was convenient

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Legal Zoom was convenient to use.
City San Francisco
Type of business Coaching/consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LLC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Slow and inaccurate

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Montana
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit My Needs 
1 / 5
1 / 5
With previous success as a legalzoom customer, I was eager to proceed quickly with set up of a new llc. I even paid for the expedited fee, which was to provide me with finalized documents in 10 business days. It's now over 30 business days later and I still don't have what I paid for ... ugggh!
City Bozeman
Type of business Retail and service
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great one-stop-shop!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LegalZoom is a great one-stop-shop for starting then guidance and help with running a new business. I'm a Lawyer and could have started my business on my own; however, I'm glad I did not. The value that I received for the price was excellent and goes beyond what the competition offers. The amount of time that I saved was priceless!
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great service

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Pennsylvania
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast smooth an convenient
City Fairfield
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Business Advantage Pro is Great

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Though most of the features that LegalZoom provides are also provided by other companies, the only reason that made me pick LegalZoom compared to other companies was that I would be able to talk to an attorney and an accountant free of charge with Business Advantage Pro Trial.
My overall experience with LegalZoom is great and I would highly recommend them to others.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fastest business registration

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Oregon
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the fastest and most informative business service I've ever used. All of the complicated parts of the process of LLC formation were easilly explained in plain English. Legalzoom made a 5 hour process take less than one.
City Eugene
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Y'all was wonderful

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:Arkansas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the beginning my experience was wonderful ecery one was willing and ready to help and it was very easy loved it and thanks you legal zoom
City Little rock
Type of business online woman store
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting started the best way.!!!!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:Georgia
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great advice given, trusting and using the advice to the best of my ability. Thanks.
Type of business Stone Masonry
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

if only the government was this efficient!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:North Dakota
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In less than 24 hours I had been contacted and the process was underway. When a potential hiccup was encountered Legal Zoom contacted me and informed me of a potential issue and asked if they wanted me to go forward, I did and it was a non issue. Still it was good to know someone was paying attention.
Could I have done it myself for less, sure. Could I have wasted a lot of time instead of working on growing my business? You better believe it! All in all I would choose to use the service again.
City Bismarck
Type of business window and glass cleaning
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast as advertised
You won't take my review because it is too short.
Hmmmmm
City Houston
Type of business Reiling Capital Group Llp
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Service

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very pleased with the service. Legal Zoom made the process less stressful and complicated.
City Carmichael
Type of business Catering
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SciAce

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Louisiana
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legal Zoom made it very easy to setup our LLC. We are now ready
to start the business and knowing that I can continue to rely on
Legal Zoom for advice and support is reassuring.
City Baton Rouge
Type of business Product marketing
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:Tennessee
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Legal Zoom made my applying and receiving an LLC very EASY. Would recommend to anyone looking to own a business!
City Knoxville
Type of business Choreography and Boutique
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fanastic

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Illinois
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended highly to use LegalZoom.
City Chicago
Type of business Content Marketing
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LZ Review

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, great value, easy to talk to
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 137 next>>