LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LLC

LLC

A limited liability company, or LLC, is a business entity created under state laws which has the characteristics of both a corporation and a partnership. The LLC is becoming the most popular way to start a business due to its many advantages over corporations, partnerships and sole proprietorships.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(3230 reviews) 3230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3,230 reviews
5 Stars
2,454
4 Stars
630
3 Stars
90
2 Stars
25
1 Star
31
3,058 out of 3,147(97%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for LLC
Review 1 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Straight Forward Process

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer avatar
State:Alabama
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LZ provided the services needed to organize a new small company. Can recommend at least for simple company formations.
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it was a relief to get this done

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Utah
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was glad to get this part of my business done Legal Zoom was right on top of this and handled my project perfectly
City wellington
Type of business transportation
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC start up

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Arizona
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very helpful and well explained
City Phoenix
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My experience with Legalzoom

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although the purchase of the business did not go through, the setting up of the corporation and the dba that Legalzoom helped me with was every bit as easy as one an attorney did for me 23 years ago on another business. Now I will need to undo some things and we'll see how they perform there.
City Hurst
Type of business None at present
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was so nice to be able to get the help I needed to make sure that my business started out on the right foot
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm always pleased with your products

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your company has always come through for me.
City Tehachapi
Type of business Sole proprietor
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My LLC

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The service was impeccable and this is my second LLC with Legal Zoom. I would use them again and would refer to everyone.
City Houston
Type of business Real estate
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service really good
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was super fast and easy to set up my LLC. Will use them again.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient and pro active team. Great product so far
City Manhattan
Type of business Design, Interiors
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service all around 5 stars but also a little too pricey

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service all around 5 stars but also a little too pricey
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat customer

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome and appreciate all of your services.
City Irving
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a first step to the right direction to start a business

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:South Carolina
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My future company has great potantionl to reach out the consumers global wide. simply it is the new Image of doing business.
City HILTON HEAD
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geat Service

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legal Zoom was on the ball for me to set up my new LLC. They let me know step by step what was happen.
Thank you for such a great service.
City Burbank
Type of business Photography
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great Service

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great experience! first timer but not the last!
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

profitable

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Tennessee
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LegalZoom employees are nice and very easy to talk and very knowledgeable about starting up your business
City Nashville
Type of business truck company
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast, and convenient

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing and quick service, very convenient. will use for my other busness needs
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient service

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you legal zoom for your assistance.
City Livingston
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New business

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:South Carolina
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Started my LLC fashion style consulting business with LegalZoom. It was a smooth process. Documents were submitted timely to state agencies. I received the required copies and originals of documents filed as a business owner. Customer service with tax professional and other LegalZoom staff was informative and applicable to business needs. Will recommend to those needing help starting a business.
City Columbia
Type of business Fashion Style Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer Service

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
State:Pennsylvania
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like how easy it was to manage the website and to get what I needed. They worked with me and helped me understand what I needed and the paperwork I got for my business was so informing. It got my paperwork that was needed in a very quick time.
I would got back to them if I needed something else.
City Cranberry Twp
Type of business Lawn Care Service
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 162 next>>