LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LLC

LLC

A limited liability company, or LLC, is a business entity created under state laws which has the characteristics of both a corporation and a partnership. The LLC is becoming the most popular way to start a business due to its many advantages over corporations, partnerships and sole proprietorships.
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1189 reviews) 1189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,189 reviews
5 Stars
922
4 Stars
210
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
11
1 Star
14
1,129 out of 1,161(97%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for LLC
Review 1 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Setting up an LLC -- easy as pie!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:South Carolina
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think the title says it all. I'm getting ready for retirement and a small side business in consulting. A friend suggested I go LLC, and LegalZoom made it all so easy: handled almost everything, and the price was amazingly low.
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LLC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LLC Business Review

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Convenient way to start an LLC.
Type of business Entertainment
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC filing was seamless

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service. Obviously the advice is legal and your staff is well educated.
City Port Richey
Type of business Several
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great job

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Legal zoom has streamlined the llc process to make it a very easy as well as reliable experience
City Cypress
Type of business Contract labor
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far not bad I ordered My LLC through legal Zoom and I must say everything came on time as they said and the process was easy, they help you step by step. A little costly once you get everything you need but if you don't need it you don't have to order it. They also broke my payment down in three months with out a credit check which was great. Legal Zoom is good with me
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product and service was great...

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Pennsylvania
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The service was great thy made it possible and painless for me...
Thank you!
City Philadelpha
Type of business Cleaning service
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good job legalzoom!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have enjoyed how professionalism the staff at legal zoom were to me while I set up my LLC...
Type of business Contract Security
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great when starting a new business

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had no clue what i needed to start my new business and LegalZoom took care of all of that and made it very easy to start up.
Type of business Dog Training
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, Easy, Convenient & Affordable

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I honestly thought I needed to hire a lawyer to do this work. When I did consult with one on the phone, HE suggested I try Legal Zoom! He told me I'd be able to do this with them quickly and easily! So I went to LZ and sure enough, everything was easy, fast, convenient and affordable. Received my LLC quick. It came with easy to understand instructions on what my next steps were. I recommend this to anyone, especially those who like myself, do not know the ins & outs of forming an LLC, or not familiar with the legal beagle of things. Definitely worth the price. Thanks for making this part of the process easier for me LZ!
Type of business Mobile Juice & Smoothie Company
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is great and has to many features to mention

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My friend started this process for me. You guys have been tremendous in the support that you give people in this time of chaos when starting a new business. I am glad he recommended you guys and I'm happy to be soon opening my own business. Thank you
City Far Hills
Type of business llc
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

owner

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is my first time to open a business and I have no idea on what to do. Legalzoom guided me with everything I needed to do and very patient with teaching me step by step. Thank you Legalzoom.
City Houston
Type of business healthcare
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great System

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with the overall experience.
City austin
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Young's Facepainting

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:Louisiana
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service, will recommend to others.
Type of business facepainting/ makeup/ art
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC formation

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Pennsylvania
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value compared with other services.
Simply process and effortless.
City Pittsburgh
Type of business consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everythingbut the kitchen sink.

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Indiana
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They have everything you can think of to protect your business or idea. I've been using them for 4 years now.
Website is very easy to navigate.
Very organized company and that in itself gives me a warm fuzzy feeling.
Thanks.
City Cedar Lake
Type of business Design / Advertising / Marketing
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good experience

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They guided me through the process and followed up with a great deal of detail. Very pleased with LegalZoom.
Type of business Entertainment
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

help before my request

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was requesting your help to set up an LLC and you were on the phone with me before I could finish the application. Great Job!
City Bonsall
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and Easy

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legal Zoom met all of my needs for forming a LLC.
City Houston
Type of business Executive Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very impressed!!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your product has been very helpful in getting my business underway.
City Levelland, Tx
Type of business Retail
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legalzoom made it possible

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:Louisiana
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With the help of customer service and a very easy process, I am now a business owner and I love it. Thank you so much legalzoom. I appreciate the courtesy calls and quick answers to my questions. Oh and the package is beautiful. I love having something to look at with my business name on every time I sit at my desk.
City Franklin
Type of business Bakery
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>