LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LLC

LLC

A limited liability company, or LLC, is a business entity created under state laws which has the characteristics of both a corporation and a partnership. The LLC is becoming the most popular way to start a business due to its many advantages over corporations, partnerships and sole proprietorships.
Overall rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(5853 reviews) 5853
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5,853 reviews
5 Stars
4,499
4 Stars
1,099
3 Stars
152
2 Stars
52
1 Star
51
5,560 out of 5,711(97%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for LLC
Review 1 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and reassuring.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service!

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A pleasure to set up an LLC for a client and reasonably priced as well.
City Freehold NJ
Type of business CPA Firm
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and Easy LLC

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything was done quick and professional, very happy with Legalzoom, looking forward to using them for our other business needs!
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Process & Excellent Value

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:South Carolina
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended! Simple and straightforward with numerous business creation enhancements and tips. Thank you!
City Summerville
Type of business Outpatient Physical Therapy Private Practice
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Alabama
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the easiest and smoothest process ever!! You all made starting our LLC a breeze, and the package was put together so professional.
City Huntsville
Type of business Event & Empowerment Center
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, Cheap & Eay

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Alaska
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We ended up using LegalZoom after a local firm wanted to charge us $2,800 to set up our LLC. LegalZoom did it in a fraction of the time at 1/4 of the price. Thanks!!!
City Juneau
Type of business LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to work with

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the website is very user friendly
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works for me

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a simple dude. But I didn't like how it was sprung on me very last second that I would be charged $169 for the registered agent..
And there are a couple of filing fees that im going to have to pay that I didn't know about.
Whatever though
Everything has been easy
City Oakland
Type of business LLC, I'm an independent contracted barber.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Piece of cake!

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LegalZoom made the process of filing my company's LLC an absolute breeze. I would recommend this service to anyone that is willing to do a little bit of work to save a lot of money. Thumbs up all the way!
City Los Angeles
Type of business Class based fitness studio
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great service

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thank you for making my experience an easy one, setting up my LLC was effortless, your follow up was much appreciated
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Experience

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super easy to set up an LLC. Had a great experience.
City Los Angeles
Type of business Video Game Studio LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value, thorough and convenient

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great value and user friendly to walk you through each step of the process.
Type of business Construction
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New York
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was great customer service
City New york
Type of business Heath care
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to get started with a new business

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:North Carolina
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LegalZoom made it easy and straight forward to get my LLC established.
City Cary
Type of business Staffing & Recruiting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunchys Pizza

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Michigan
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very convenient and professional.
City Farmington
Type of business Pizza
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great way for me to start

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I started here. Convenient website to navigate and excellent customer service. When I wanted to change my domain, it was a painless effort and relieved me of the stress.
City Sarasota
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CEO

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's great for what we were looking for to help our company/
City Clearwater
Type of business Music Production
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Service

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Oregon
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The service I received was great
City Warrenton
Type of business Painting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grateful

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Montana
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There are many stressful items when starting a new business and Legal Zoom has helped us navigate them all with ease! Thank you!
City Missoula
Type of business Pockets Of Us Healing Center
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super easy and fast, couldn't have gone any better. Thanks!
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 293 next>>