LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LLC

LLC

A limited liability company, or LLC, is a business entity created under state laws which has the characteristics of both a corporation and a partnership. The LLC is becoming the most popular way to start a business due to its many advantages over corporations, partnerships and sole proprietorships.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(3823 reviews) 3823
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3,823 reviews
5 Stars
2,912
4 Stars
739
3 Stars
109
2 Stars
30
1 Star
33
3,627 out of 3,728(97%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for LLC
Review 1 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product and services acceded my wildest expectations.

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:South Carolina
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I contacted LegalZoom I wanted to set up an LLC for the first time. I am a novice at this the first time business owner, with absolutely no understanding of what to do where to go and what's expected. LegalZoom took care of everything down to the smallest detail, and with their help I am setting up and going to be able to run my small business through all of their resources and contacts and so far these are people and businesses with integrity which is hugely important to me now keep in mind this is just the beginning, but it's a good beginning. And on one final note the final product that was packaged and delivered to me all I can say is Wow!!!!!!
City North Charleston
Type of business Retail business
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

review

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Ohio
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legal zoom has gone above and beyond to make my experience in creating an LLC an easy one. There was someone there every step of the way to answer my questions and help me through what would normally be a migraine inducing task.
Thanks legal zoom, MARK
City brook park
Type of business flooring,
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is great!

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:Iowa
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was extremely easy. Done in a more than reasonable time. Just great all around.
City Davenport
Type of business A c-corp and another LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and fast

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do not have much time to do paper work. This was an easy and fast process.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick, fast with excellent support
Type of business Coaching
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Source To Always Use

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:District of Columbia
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My review experience since 1 year ago, until now is great.
City Washington DC
Type of business 2 Businesses
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was very easy to use and my rep. was very professional and helpful.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest Thing I Did for My Business

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The process was simple and my documents arrived faster than Legal Zoom stated! Great service.
City Orlando
Type of business media/tech
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great website and awesome customer service!

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great website and awesome customer service!
City san diego
Type of business Holdings Co.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Service for New Business Owners!

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A true legal team. A fantastic service that is catapulting my business into the right space. The tools and support are fantastic. Hope to have you in my corner for a long time....
City Houston
Type of business Real Estate
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this service

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not the first time I've used Legalzoom and for good reason. It is always accurate and delivered with very little hassle.
City Los Angeles
Type of business Consulting and media development & production
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenience

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Alabama
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service. Happy customer.
City Odenville
Type of business Software development
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Legal Service Ever!!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Female
State:New York
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you Legal Zoom, for being there for me when I need you the most.
Your services are PHENOMENAL....
City Middletown
Type of business Vendor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product and experience

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:New York
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, easy to use if you have little understanding of the law. Thanks!
City New York
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Maryland
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LegalZoom provided an excellent alternative to working with a lawyer, and their fees were outstanding. The process was easy and clear, although fees added up to a bit more than I expected over the course of the process. partly this was not in their control, as my application required extra forms to be filled out. They were very quick, and I love the presentation of the final LLC docs! Wonderful. Highly recommend!!
City Kensington
Type of business LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legal Zoom made starting our company a snap. Call for help if you have questions. They are polite and knowledgable so you know you are doing everything right.
City Valley Village
Type of business Entertainment production company
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

owner

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely very convenient.
City Irvine
Type of business Food
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Setting up LLC

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall process was quick and detailed info presented upon completion.
City Richardson
Type of business Technology Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Very helpful and usful
City Altadena
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Graves

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, great speed.
Type of business Real Estate ownership
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 192 next>>