LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LLC

LLC

A limited liability company, or LLC, is a business entity created under state laws which has the characteristics of both a corporation and a partnership. The LLC is becoming the most popular way to start a business due to its many advantages over corporations, partnerships and sole proprietorships.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(797 reviews) 797
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 797 reviews
5 Stars
620
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
758 out of 779(97%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for LLC
Review 1 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joey's car service

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has been very simple and easy
Type of business car service
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New Jersey
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application was processed very quickly. Very helpful with questions I've had thus far. Not sure about value as I'm not sure exactly how difficult it would have been to do it on my own.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AeroPropulsion Engineering, LLC Establishment

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:Connecticut
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service. Easy to form. Good timing
City Columbia
Type of business Engineering
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What a great benefit to new businesses

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am naturally a very reticent adventurer. LegalZoom made all of my misgivings dissolve with the ease of their website and the expertise of their support staff.
City Bedminster
Type of business Consulting services
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The legal zoom crew was very helpful!
City Houston
Type of business Trucking
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prices were the same as other providers but the service is where Legal Zoom gets high marks.
Very easy to talk to someone without alot of waiting.
Service people were very knowledgeable and fast
Type of business Promotional Products
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy & simple

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Minnesota
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been thinking about it for a while, looked so easy had to do it!
City Pine City
Type of business Farm, Energy Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Customer Service

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Ohio
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The customer service I received was over the top! Very educated and personal. Outstanding!
City Grove City
Type of business Salon and Spa
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Complete Package!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you for your continued excellent service offerings. Creating an new LLC is both simple and effective on your site.
Your customer service is outstanding!
City Prosper
Type of business Marketing and Event Planning
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product had everything I needed to start my business

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a complete package for my new business entity. With Legalzoom, I was provided with everything I needed, expeditiously, and as promised. I especially love the reminders and the business resources. Would definitely recommend this service to any start up business.
City Odessa
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC Setup

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Colorado
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ease of using this service was outstanding. My LLC package arrive very organized and put together very professionally. The added resources of multiple business forms to use was an added and welcome bonus. I am very pleased with the service and in the future will look to Legal Zoon for other business needs.
City Aurora
Type of business Brokerage
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legalzoom Team

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:North Dakota
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My experience with Legalzoom team was a great experience and will be using you folks more and more thank you so much
City Fickinson ND
Type of business sales/retail
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it a good deal

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Colorado
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked theway that they got rite to work gettting my LLC done
City Greeley
Type of business transpotation
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Business entity formation

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service !!!!!!
City Houston
Type of business Sales
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting LLC through legal zoom was a breeze!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My whole transaction of getting my LLC was a breeze. My agent Andrew was very helpful and walked me through each steps and made it quite simple. My package arrived in mail as described. Would definitely use it again and recommend to others.
City San Jose
Type of business Hospice & Home Health
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legalzoom Services

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:North Carolina
Have you started a business before?Yes
Legalzoom has been instrumental in assisting with starting my LLC. I am really greaful for all our assistance. Although I'm haven't heard any thing from the IRS for my Tax ID. If you can provide any assistance it would be greatly appreciated.
Sincerely
Leroy
City Hope Mills
Type of business Judgement Recovery and Valet Transportaion Services
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was amazed how easy and fadt

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Minnesota
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was amazed at the ease of setting up my LLC and getting a tax of for my company. Amazing
City Alexandria
Type of business Sales
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

legalzoom is legit!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you legalzoom for helping me create my LLC! You guys make the experience of owning a business so easy and effortless! WOW! I'm impressed!
City Van Nuys
Type of business Real Estate Investing
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy and convenient process

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legal zoom made the process very easy and efficient. Great service!
City Karnes City
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent legal advice with the simplicity of the internet

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Pennsylvania
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legal advice is always something you should take seriously, that is why I was hesitant at first about legal zoom, but let me tell you I was so wrong, this people made my experience easy and painless, expert legal advice are just a few clicks away, see you later outrageous attorney fees hello legal zoom
City hanover
Type of business cleaning
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>