LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LLC

LLC

A limited liability company, or LLC, is a business entity created under state laws which has the characteristics of both a corporation and a partnership. The LLC is becoming the most popular way to start a business due to its many advantages over corporations, partnerships and sole proprietorships.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 50(96%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for LLC
Review 1 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Nevada
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your service was easy to use and I greatly appreciated the "wrap up instructions" in the front of your professional and nicely organized binder that highlighted all the additional steps that were required to finalize and legalize our LLC
City Reno
Type of business Rental
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Package

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Using your system was quite easy. I purchased the largest package available. I would like to see an accounting system compatible with the MacBook as opposed to just PCs.
City Fort Worth
Type of business Parking lot, Warehouse, Airfield, Playground striping
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legal Zoom was all I needed.

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would highly recommend Legal Zoom to anyone setting up a small business LLC. I tried it myself and ran into all kinds of delays etc.Once I sent it to Legal Zoom the process was fast smooth and without a hitch. Cost effective, and very professional - - highly recommended.
City San Antoniio
Type of business Consulting
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KILLAH PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:New Mexico
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'M SPEECHLESS.......EASY,FAST,AND FUN. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend this to all my friends.
City ALBUQUERQUE
Type of business CONSULTING
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Simple

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
I was very impressed with the ease of setting up my LLC. I was even more impressed when a representative contacted me letting me know if I waited just a few days for filing, I could avoid the $800 fee for the state of CA in 2011 (the cut off is 12/17, i happened to file 12/15) - All in all a very affordable way to begin a business.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great site

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast, Easy & Thorough! Great communication, I liked the ability to check in on the status of my documents at will.
City Marina Del Rey
Type of business Corporate debt restructuring
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Idiot Proof

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I know next to nothing about business since I'm just starting out but legalzoom made sure everything was prepared properly for the state's approval. Trying to do it myself would have been a nightmare.
City San Diego
Type of business Software Development
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good service albeit a little slow

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had Legal Zoom set up a Texas LLC and obtain my EIN (Federal tax identiication). I thought they did a solid job. Their customer service contacted me once with a few questions. They were professional and clearly knew what they were doing. My only criticism is it that the process took about 6 weeks.
City Austin
Type of business Law firm
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy and takes comPlication out

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer service was good, easy forms, overall I'm very satisfied!
City Lufkin
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FireGroundWorks

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is simple to use and fit my needs perfectly.
City Loxahatchee
Type of business Education/Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have used before.. Just what I expected

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used LegalZoom previously for other matters and have been 100% satisfied. This time was no exception...
Type of business Design and Construction
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super, easy and fast LLC.

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed an LLC and quickly. The local attorney quoted me $1500 for a service that legalzoom provided for less than $400 and I received it as promised. Others recommended and I will too.
Type of business The UPS store
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delivered as promised

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Michigan
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Filing for an LLC was easy and straight forward. Legalzoom delivered my LLC kit on time and when I need customer service I received the help very quickly.
City Charlotte
Type of business Marketing/Internet
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC formation

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Virginia
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall excellent process...one question is how to follow up with additional services associated with purchase i.e. accounting software, etc.
City woodbridge
Type of business sole proprietorship llc
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC could not have been easier

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The website is easy to use and the process was very quick. I have already recommended it to my sister! The form library is very helpful as well and I was very satisfied with the services and the quality of the product that was provided. Thank you very much!
City Cream Ridge
Type of business Photagraphy and Design
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to start a business

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought legalzoom was very inexpensive and very easy to follow once i received my documents.
City Gloucester City
Type of business P&P HOME REMODELING
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing service

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Utah
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like you advertise. Legal Zoom makes everything simple and easy. THANKS!
City Centerville
Type of business Advertising
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're considerably helpful.

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They make life extremely helpful. The people are comforting and patience. I would recommend them to a friend or family member. The service is great.
City Jamaica
Type of business Clothing
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer Service

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Maryland
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My reason for the average score on customer service was because it took two email enquires, after my initial order was placed, to get a simple answer on a mailing address change.
City Fallston
Type of business No longer operating
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing turnaround time with perfect results!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 110% satisfied with LegalZoom and would recommend them to anyone in need of the many services they provide!!
City New Braunfels
Type of business Retail
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>