LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LLC

LLC

A limited liability company, or LLC, is a business entity created under state laws which has the characteristics of both a corporation and a partnership. The LLC is becoming the most popular way to start a business due to its many advantages over corporations, partnerships and sole proprietorships.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(7001 reviews) 7001
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7,001 reviews
5 Stars
5,400
4 Stars
1,304
3 Stars
181
2 Stars
58
1 Star
58
6,634 out of 6,806(97%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for LLC
Review 1 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Manager

PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save time and excellent access
City Dallas
Type of business Transpor,charter
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doug's review

PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Georgia
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very convenient and we'll worth the price. I had a few questions after it was done and every time I call they answer all questions I have. Great value buy to get you company started fast and correct.
City Powder Springs
Type of business Transportation
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLc

PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Tennessee
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the service
City Memphis
Type of business Golf
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest way to Inc

PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Georgia
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love how when you need something done, they just get it done! They even helped me change the order 2 days later when the partnership status changed and I had to revert to a LLC instead.
This is the second business LLC I have used them for. I have had excellent customer service with both.
City McDonough
Type of business Tumbling and flying trapeze
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NINE STARS TRUCKING

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YOU GUYS WAS NICE MY NINE STARS TRUCKING WILL RUN WHEN I HAVE US DOT# AND MY MC#
City JACKSONVILLE
Type of business TRUCKING
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thi sproduct was thorough

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Idaho
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Process was thorough but the time of execution was a tad long.
City Idaho Falls
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Professional

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Wisconsin
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very impressed overall with the services Legal Zoom provided and Professional look. It still requires some customers service input to explain features and services but I expect nothing less from Legal Zoom advisors
City Campbellsport
Type of business Logistics
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Responsible and fast

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Oklahoma
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got my LLC from legalzoom
And truly happy with they services
They are very fast and responsible
And also update ur account online on time
I recommand Legalzoom ro everyone
City Tulsa
Type of business Restaurant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confusion despite simplicity

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would like to start by saying this is a great concept that is well executed. I am still confused about everything I need to do to complete my LLC, but I have yet to use the help resources that are available to me. So, I look at this as my issue.
City Signal Hill
Type of business Boat Chartering
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't complain.

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything came and worked the way it was supposed to. Can't complain on my part.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Experience

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 3rd company formed with Legal Zoom and another great experience!
City Port Saint Lucie
Type of business Real Estate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Startup LLC

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service and made staring an LLC easy with getting it started. Also liked the professional package that comes with the LLC order. Very good things to say about the experience.
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helping me reach my goals.

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Female
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very shocked at how fast the service was and how fast I received my portfolio. It made me so excited and let the reality of me opening up a business setting very quickly!!
City Newark
Type of business Boutique
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and quick!

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Called Legalzoom to ask a few questions about starting a small business and I hung up the phone with an LLC, coming my way. Three weeks later, I had my business documents at my door.
City Killeen
Type of business Exersice and Nutrition
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Owner

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The process in setting up BUSINESS on this site was very user friendly and took no time at all.
City Brooksville
Type of business Home
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Pennsylvania
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LegalZoom helped make this very complicated process comprehensive and convenient.
City Allentown
Type of business Home
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Massachusetts
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great time on time as promise
City Weymouth
Type of business Construction
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatness

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Delaware
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was a good experience.
City Newark45
Type of business Crafts
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product to offer help ease the pains that come with starting a company.

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Florida
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most of the product is reasonable priced some of it way too much for a startup.
City Norristown
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Growing sales is my specialty. Understanding and filing all of the paperwork required to start a business is not. Legalzoom made this process pain free. Highly recommend.
City Temecula
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 351 next>>