LegalZoom Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for LLC

LLC

A limited liability company, or LLC, is a business entity created under state laws which has the characteristics of both a corporation and a partnership. The LLC is becoming the most popular way to start a business due to its many advantages over corporations, partnerships and sole proprietorships.
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
122 out of 125(98%)of reviewers would recommend to a friend.
Customer reviews for LLC
Review 1 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LLC application

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
State:Texas
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a very simple and convenient process..
City Porter
Type of business Photography
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Engraving business

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65 and over
Gender:Female
State:Indiana
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very user friendly, would recommend.
City Columbus
Type of business Laser Engraving
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cei

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and nice staff
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The package contained everything I needed!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Illinois
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't believe everything that was sent to me. I didn't need to turn anywhere else for anything my new business needed.
City Chicago
Type of business Retail
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LLC
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Read the fine print

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:California
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit My Needs 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The largest selling point for using Legal Zoom was the ability to answer a few questions, pay a small premium and have my business up and running. However, several charges began auto-enrolling me for programs that I thought I had already paid for. I'm sure we could argue the fine print all day, but the point is, I'm not a layer. That's why I used legal zoom. I'm just a regular joe who wanted to set up a business quickly and I've now spent so much time and money having to figure out what is and isn't covered by the package I purchased (and even re-filing documents), that I might as well have done the original work myself. I can't in good faith recommend this service unless you've got money to burn or already have a fair amount of knowledge about filing.
City Los Angeles
Type of business Entertainment
I do not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great holistic service!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:North Carolina
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy step by step hand hold support to start my LLC!
From clueless to running in just a few days.
City Cary
Type of business LLC
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and Easy

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Wisconsin
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would have used this much earlier had I known this was so easy!
City Fond du Lac
Type of business Manufacturing
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The easiest way to start your own business

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Missouri
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought that starting my own company would be so complicated. Not with Legal Zoom. They help you through step by step. I would definitely recommend anyone to use them. Great experience. Thank you Legal Zoom.
City Robertsville
Type of business Construction
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy process.

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:South Carolina
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was not sure if an LLC or corporation was the solution. After a short description of each from Tanja Hofmann, I was confident with my decision. She made the process painless and was very professional.
Very quick response time and everything was handled!
City Lexington
Type of business Architectural Firm
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why go anywhere else?

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Tennessee
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super easy process. Timely completion of the filings. Excellent finished package of corporate documents.
City Nahsville, TN
Type of business Retail and Real Estate
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:New York
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very simple and easy. Professional and smooth
City New York
Type of business Hospitality
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Quick and Very Professional

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Iowa
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved the fact that you walked me through a questionnaire because I had no idea how to plug the info in otherwise...when I saw how beautifully my documents were presented, I was very impressed...I will use LegalZoom to prepare my Last Will as well as other documents that I need in the future!!!
City Davenport
Type of business Drywall
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great and fast

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Arizona
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hired them to take care of everything for me! They were fast and efficient! Later on I will use them again!
City Chino Valley
Type of business retail
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LLC
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are prompt and professional
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:Oregon
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not much to say awesome
City Gresham
Type of business janitorial
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is really great for those who doesn't know

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:North Carolina
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been able to get help every time I have needed it. Everybody is courteous and ask if I need any further assistance.
City davidson
Type of business Healthcare providing daily needs
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eric's Review

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Male
State:South Carolina
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I understand the purpose of having so many services marketed to inexperienced business owners but it could be overwhelming to the inexperienced. So much so that they could overspend on the services.
Would be helpful to explain to them a little more in detail and the pricing could be a little better.
I deal with compliance and financial issues daily so my knowledge is a little better than the average.
City Rock Hill
Type of business Aviation, Investment and President of several large entities
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hight recommended

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-34
Gender:Male
State:Virginia
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hight recommended companny
City Newport News
Type of business technology
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience establishing a LLC

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
State:New Jersey
Have you started a business before?Yes
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was referred to Legal Zoom by a few others who also established LLCs. They did not disappoint. This was an easy and quick process. Thank you!
Type of business Consulting
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LLC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Secure and fast!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-54
Gender:Female
State:Illinois
Have you started a business before?No
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit My Needs 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started my first small business and Legal Zoom took care of every single detail, step by step and very efficiently. Excellent time frame in all the process.
City schaumburg
Type of business Fashion Retail
I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>